Oswaldo Cruz Foundation an institution in the service of life

Início do conteúdo

PAHO/WHO Collaborating Centers

Fiocruz currently has six units officially designated as Collaborating Centers of the Pan American Health Organization and World Health Organization. The most recent designation (in 2014) was the Collaborating Center for Global Health and South-South Cooperation, which due to its nature is responsible for assisting the development of the other Centers.

Collaborating Center for Global Health and South-South Cooperation – work program:

  • Promote Social Determinants of Health, according to the Rio Political Declaration (2011);
  • Support the Health Systems Structural Networks in health surveillance, prevention, and control;
  • Contribute to the World Health Organization’s ePORTUGUESe platform, reinforcing the African partnerships to increase health security in the Portuguese-speaking countries.

Other collaborating centers at Fiocruz are:

The Collaborating Center for Environmental and Public Health, coordinated by the Office of the Vice President for the Environment and Healthcare (VPAAS).

The Collaborating Center on Childhood Blindness, coordinated by the Fernandes Figueira National Institute for Women’s and Children’s Health (IFF).

The Collaborating Center for Leptospirosis, coordinated by the Oswaldo Cruz Institute (IOC).

The Collaborating Center for Pharmaceutical Policies, coordinated by the Nucleus for Pharmaceutical Care at the Sergio Arouca National School of Public Health (NAF/ENSP).

The Collaborating Center for Education of Health Technicians, coordinated by the Joaquim Venâncio Polytechnic Health School (EPSJV).

Back to the topBack